Founding of the ASIIN Economic Advisory Council

On November 3, 2020, the ASIIN Economic Advisory Board was founded. The Council will meet every six months to discuss educational policy issues, especially those related to quality assurance in academic and corporate education and life-long learning, and will contribute entrepreneurial expertise to all of ASIIN's business and activity fields. Along with ASIIN's member organizations and strategic partners, the Council will ensure that the perspectives of industry and professional practice are integrated in ASIIN's positions on academic education and further education. ASIIN is the first agency worldwide to have its own Economic Advisory Council. ASIIN stands for a close connection between academia, industry and social actors, and this will be complemented by the Council.

The founding members of the ASIIN Economic Advisory Council are:

Dr. habil. Harald Ehrentraut, Freudenberg Technology Innovation
Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Gross, The MathWorks GmbH
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tim Hosenfeldt, Schaeffler AG
Philipp Leipold, AW Academy
Dr. Martin Mähler, IBM Germany Research & Development GmbH
Dr. Walter Pfefferle, Evonik Operations GmbH
Dr. rer. nat. Hartmut Presting, Mercedes-Benz AG
Dr. rer. nat. Alfred Schulte, Robert Bosch GmbH
Dr. Marc Vandemeulebroecke, Novartis Pharma AG
Dipl.-Ing. Bettina Vogler-Klages, Volkswagen AG
Dr. Udo Weigelt, LL.M., Grünecker Patent Attorneys and Attorneys at Law PartGmbB
Dr.-Ing. Matthias Wunderlich, Groupe Renault

Go back