Accreditation Commission Reviews 40 Applications for Programme and Institutional Accreditation

The ASIIN Accreditation Commission met on 7/8 December 2023 for its quarterly meeting, which took place virtually.

Led by the two chairs Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kathrin Lehmann ( Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus-Senftenberg) and Prof. Dr. Gert-Ludwig Ingold (University of Augsburg), the Accreditation Commission evaluated 38 applications for programme accreditation and two applications for system accreditation, which demonstrates a consistently high workload of the Commission.

In the case of institutional accreditation, the two procedures were accredited for a period of twelve months subject to requirements. If the requirements are fulfilled, the accreditation period is extended to the maximum term of six years.

In the programme accreditation, a total of 89 study programmes were dealt with clustered in the 38 programme procedures. A recommendation was given for those study programmes that applied for the seal of the German Accreditation Council; accreditation; decisions were made for the award of the ASIIN seal. In summary 80 study programmes were accredited while accreditation was suspended for 9 study programmes for a period of up to 18 months.

The Accreditation Commission also appointed eleven people to ASIIN's Technical Committees and passed the English-language version of the new criteria for system accreditation adopted at the last meeting of the Commission.

The Accreditation Commission of ASIIN e. V. is the decision-making body for all issues relating to accreditation. The Commission is comprised of representatives from universities, universities of applied sciences, professional practice and the student body.

Go back