Board of Directors of ASIIN e.V.

The board of directors of ASIIN consists of 12 individuals and is composed of three representatives from each of the four member groups of ASIIN.

The board has the following tasks:

  • Appointment of the accreditation commissions
  • Appointment of the Appeals and Complaints Committee
  • Recruiting new association members
  • Decisions on the admission and exclusion of members
  • agreements with other national and international accreditation bodies or organisations in the field of quality assurance in higher education

Furthermore, the Executive Committee is responsible for all matters of the Association that are not assigned to another body of the Association by ASIIN statutes.

The members of the executive committee are elected for three years, re-election is possible once. The chairman and vice-chairman are alternately appointed by the university and industry representatives. Below you will find the current composition of the ASIIN board:



Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Kreulich
Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften München


Prof. Dr. Chistian Andreas Schumann
Westsächsische Hochschule Zwickau

Group of Universities and Faculty Conferences

Prof. Dr. Andreas Czylwik, Universität Duisburg-Essen
Represents 4ING

Prof. Dr. Markus Gerke, Technische Universität Braunschweig
Represents 4ING

Prof. Dr. Gerald Lüttgen, Universität Bamberg
Represents 4ING

Group of Universities of Applied Sciences and Faculty Departments

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rolf Biesenbach, Hochschule Bochum
Represents Konferenz der Fachbereichstage

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kira Kastell, Hochschule Hamm-Lippstadt
Represents Konferenz der Fachbereichstage

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Kreulich, Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften München
Represents Coordination Group of the Universities of Applied Sciences

Group of Technical and Scientific Associations and Professional Organisations

Dipl.-Geol. Markus Rosenberg, freiberuflich beratender Geologe
Represents Berufsverband Deutscher Geowissenschaftler

Prof. Dr. Arno Schindlmayr, Universität Paderborn
Represents Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft e. V.

Prof. Dr. Prof. Dr. Christian Andreas Schumann, Westsächsische Hochschule Zwickau
Represents Verein Deutscher Ingenieure (VDI)

Group of Business Associations and Companies as well as Umbrella Organizations of the Social Partners

Markus Follmann, Robert Bosch GmbH
Represents Robert Bosch GmbH

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tim Hosenfeldt, Schaeffler AG
Represents Association of German Mechanical and Plant Engineering (VDMA)

Dr. Udo Weigelt, Grünecker Patent- und Rechtsanwälte PartG mbB
Represents Grünecker Patent- und Rechtsanwälte PartG mbB