Appeals Committee

The ASIIN Appeals Committee has the task of evaluating appeals submitted by higher education institutions related to accreditation, certification or evaluation procedures, and to determine the consequences resulting from this.

The headoffice submits the appeals to the responsible commission at its next meeting. If the Commission considers the appeal to be well founded, it will remedy it. The Appeals Committee is informed annually of these complaints.

If the responsible commission does not remedy the appeal, the Appeals Committee decides on the appeal. To do this, the headoffice calls the Appeals Committee.

Members of the Appeals Committee

Member of the accreditation commission

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Prestin, Universität zu Lübeck

Member of the Certification Commission

Debora Greis, RWTH International Academy

Representative from a member organization of ASIIN who is not a member of another organ of the association

Dr.-Ing. Kira Stein

Representative from another domestic or foreign accreditation agency

Mr. Georg Reschauer, AHPGS

Student representatives

Jörn Tillmanns, Technical University of Darmstadt