Accreditation Commission

The ASIIN accreditation commission has the following tasks:

  • Establishing the procedural principles and standards for the accreditation of quality management systems and study programmes in engineering, computer science, natural sciences, mathematics and related disciplines.
  • Taking the necessary measures for the international recognition of the accreditation decisions.
  • Appointing audit teams for the accreditation procedures. When appointing the audit teams for the accreditation of study programmes, the proposals of the expert committees are taken into account in an appropriate manner.
  • Deciding on the accreditation of the quality management systems and the study programs based on the expert opinions of the audit teams and - in the accreditation of study programmes - the comments of the technical committees.
  • Maintaining and publishing a list of accreditation decisions.
  • Appointing technical committees.
  • Responsibility for the guidance and training of peer reviewers.
  • Reporting on commission activities to the board of the association.

Members of the Accreditation Commission


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Gert-Ludwig Ingold
Universität Augsburg

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kathrin Lehmann
Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus-Senftenberg


  • Prof. Dr. Robert Hänsch*, Technische Universität Braunschweig (Biology)
  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Gert-Ludwig Ingold*, Universität Augsburg (Physics)
  • Prof. Dr. Manfred Krafczyk, Technische Universität Braunschweig (Bauingenieurwesen)
  • Prof. Dr. Hans Georg Krauthäuser, Technische Universität Dresden (Electrical Engineering, Quality Management)
  • Prof. Dr. Jürgen Prestin, Universität zu Lübeck (Mathematics)
  • Prof. Dr. Utz von Wagner, Technische Universität Berlin (Mechanical Engineering, Quality Management)

Universities of Applied Sciences

  • Prof. Dr. Uta Bergstedt, Hochschule Niederrhein (Biosciences)
  • Prof. Dr. Ralf Kramer, Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart (Wirtschaftsinformatik)
  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Stephan Huehn-Lindenbein, Beuth Hochschule für Technik (Biosciences, Food Hygiene)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kathrin Lehmann*, Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus-Senftenberg (Electrical Engineering)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rainer Oechsle, Hochschule Trier (Computer Sciences)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Johannes Weinig, Fachhochschule Bielefeld (Civil Engineering)

Representatives of Professional Practice

  • Dipl.-Ing. Axel Haas, Verband Deutscher Wirtschaftsingenieure e.V. (Industrial Engineering)
  • Dipl. Wirtsch.-Ing., European Master in TQM Martin Holzwarth*, selbstständiger Unternehmensberater (Industrial Engineering, Quality Management)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alfred Pecher, Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co.KG (Mechanical Engineering)
  • Dipl.-Geol. Markus Rosenberg*, selbstständiger Sachverständiger (Geology)
  • Roy Seeland, Nynas GmbH & Co. KG (Chemistry)
  • Dr.-Ing. Mathis Wollny, Merck KGaA (Maschinenbau)

Student representatives

  • Florens Förster, Rheinisch-Westfälische- Technische Hochschule Aachen
  • Niels Kirschke, Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen

* These members belong to the Presidium of the Accreditation Commission.