The Board of ASIIN e.V.

The board of the association consists of three representatives for each membership group and has the following tasks:

  • Appointment of the Accreditation Commission
  • Appointment of the Complaints Committee
  • Recruitment of new association members
  • Final decision on the admission or exclusion of members
  • Contracts with other national and international accreditation institutions or organisations in quality assurance of higher education

In addition, the board is responsible for all issues of the agency that are not assigned to another association body by the ASIIN by-laws.


Dipl.-Wirt.-Ing. Ralph Appel
VDI - Verein Deutscher Ingenieure e. V.

Vice Chairperson

Prof. Dr. rer.nat. Hans-Ulrich Heiß
Technische Universität Berlin


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Barbara Albert
Technische Universität Darmstadt

Prof. Dr. rer.nat. Klaus Griesar
Merck KGaA

Dipl.-Ing. Ansgar Hinz
VDE Verband der Elektrotechnik Elektronik Informationstechnik e. V.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerhard Hörber
Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Berlin

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Felix Huber
Bergische Universität Wuppertal

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Kreulich
Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften München

Dr. rer. nat. Andrea Mayer-Figge
Ministerium für Arbeit, Integration und Soziales NRW

Prof. Dr. Ralf Meyer
Georg-August-Universität Göttingen

Prof. Dr. Volker Reuter
Hochschule Ulm

Diplom-Jurist, Dipl.-oec. Matthias Töpfer
Landesvereinigung Baden-Württembergischer Arbeitgeberverbände