System Accreditation Commission

Accreditation Commission for Quality Management Systems

The ASIIN Accreditation Commission for Quality Management Systems carries out the following tasks:

  • Defining the procedural principles and criteria for accrediting QM systems
  • Taking necessary measures for the international recognition of the Accreditation decisions
  • Selecting and appointing audit teams for the accreditation of QM systems
  • Deciding on the accreditation of QM systems based on the audit team’s expert opinions
  • Maintaining and publishing a list of all accreditation decisions
  • Being responsible for the instruction and training of auditors
  • Reporting to the board about the activities of the Committee.

The Members of the Accreditation Commission


Prof. Dr. Margret Bülow-Schramm, Universität Hamburg
Prof. Dr. Hans Georg Krauthäuser, Technische Universität Dresden
Prof. Dr. Utz von Wagner, Technische Universität Berlin

University of Applied Sciences

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rolf Biesenbach, Hochschule Bochum
Prof. Uwe Dittmann, Hochschule Pforzheim
N. N.

Professional Industry

Jan Bormann, EXXEATA AG
Dipl. Betriebswirt Steffen Rossberg, TÜV NORD CERT GmbH
N. N.


Christopher Bohlens, HAW Hamburg/Universität Lüneburg
Philipp Glanz, Technische Universität Dresden